Africa begins……

I found a great fare from Phuket to Johannesburg……MH is truly a wonderful way to fly especially when it is so cheap and in J class! Can’t really say how I got the fare….just that I did and had to make use of it! I was a little worried about arriving at JNB at 0500 but the lodge I stayed at included an airport pick-up. This lodge(located in a guarded suburb ) was affiliated with my safari in Kruger. I spent the first night at this lodge called Anthony’s Place and then transfered to a Viva Tours Safari. I spent the first 3 nights at the Tremisana Lodge and the last 2 at Marc’s Tree House located beside the Kapama Reserve(which is pricey). Met some wonderful people, and was lucky to get some great guides who knew all about the animals/birds/rocks/trees….The evenings were spent around a brai(BBQ) with some good beer and wine.We also had nightly visit from a Civet Cat which is rare.

Leave a Reply

